Wednesday, February 17, 2010
VALENTINE'S DAY
Yes, we went out last Valentine's Day. It was an okay day for me. Not to mention all the people in the mall. We decided to eat first and as I was eating, I saw a lot of tables were not cleaned because there was a shortage of cart cleaning crew and because of all the people in the mall. I'm not really a people-person, so I kinda felt awkward when I was eating due to the fact that most of the people are eating at that point in time. After eating we decided to go watch a movie. We were supposed to watch Dear John, the film that beat AVATAR on its first week. But we instead went with Valentine's Day. To be honest, I really like romantic movies. I just don't show that I like them.
Wednesday, February 10, 2010
WOW! O.O
Just wow. It's been a long time since my last post. DARN it! All these schoolwork made me work like 24/7. I'm currently investing time in a lot of JPop/JRock, and some f(x) and SNSD goodness. I know I've stopped listening to Japanese for quite some time. Well, those times are long gone now. I've been struck by lightning and engaging in a lot of fanboyness. I know it's not even a word in the dictionary but the internet had a way of making up its own. I'm supposed to rant here about something that isn't that important. As I've said, I've been into JPop and JRock lately. Searching for people, finding pictures, I even joined a forum O.O, and I thought I'd never do that. I didn't join forums until now because of the cultural differences of races. It's literally EAST meets WEST. The first forum was ok but it didn't last long. I got too BORED with the guys there. Although there are a few exceptions. Like cool guys and easy to get along. Of course, it wouldn't be balanced if there were not not so easy to get along and not so cool guys. After the incident, I left. So bored and promised never to join forum again. But my damn mind can't forget about it. Don't you think it's a little weird, as I get older my memory strengthens unlike others. Their memory is becoming dull by the minute. Anyway, enough of my enhanced memory. Back to what I was saying, I avoided the forum for a week or so and I was invited by a good friend. A fellow Filipino. So I was like, hey it's an invitation, no harm in accepting it. So I went ahead and accepted his invite. I was also surprised to have been made a moderator. It was like WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW O.O I gladly accepted the offer to become a moderator but I didn't know how to moderate forums and it was only my second forum. All was well. We started with what, 4 or 5 members, then it exploded. Some members join to be leechers and we can't have that so the media section was locked. So far so good. The forum is growing bigger and bigger everyday. I got some trouble and it was resolved. I met a lot of new friends and chatting with them was totally awesome and added life to my oh so boring life before joining a forum. Enough of this dorama, what I'm really trying to say is that, seek out and explore the unexplored. Death may await you at the end but who cares, at least you knew something you could have never known.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)